The Impact Of Moving With A Chronic Illness

Next Friday we’re lucky enough to be moving into our lovely new home; something that I’m very much looking forward to. To have somewhat of a fresh start in our lives, for me and my family; I literally can’t wait. But excitement aside, there’s no denying the fact that moving is stressful. I mean, that’s very much so the case for everyone, but those of us with a chronic debilitating illness, the stress is quite great.

With having M.E, any small amount of stress has a huge impact on my health; whether that’d be day to day stresses and anxieties, but most especially such a major life change as moving. It’s been a tough few months to say the least and I’ve definitely noticed a sizeable impact on my illness; with increased pain due to tension and stress and a lot more stomach problems due to the whole situation.
So, if any of you out there are in a similar situation to me and there’s a major stress occurring in your life right now, the main thing that’s essential to do is to let the people around you know; your family and loved ones need to be aware of how much pressure it’s putting you under. Though that can very much be easier said than done when you have the tendency to bottle up your emotions. But, believe me when I say, keeping huge stress to yourself is never a good road to go down.

Despite all the angst and stress, I’m trying my very best to focus on the positives, of which there is many for this great change and opportunity for me and my family to enable us to have a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

