Finally Moved!

At long last, we’ve finally moved into our new place and it already truly feels like our home. It’s been three years since I finally was able to move back in with my family. But this next move was really necessary for us to move forward properly with our lives. This time, it’s fully adapted, with wider doors for my wheelchair, a downstairs bedroom with en-suite wet room and a door to the garden for easy access to enable me to get out more. I couldn’t be happier with the place; it’s ideal for us!

This move was essential for us, as our previous house didn’t meet the accessibility requirements that we so desperately needed. The layout of this place will make everyday, simple tasks so much simpler. And with having easy access to the outside, getting fresh air will be something I can do much more often now, which is one of the things I’m most thankful for in our new home. Being stuck in the confinements of the same room 90% of the time obviously gets extremely claustrophobic and depressing, so with being able to get out more, will be amazing and is something I’m very much looking forward to.

I’m hoping this will be a fresh start for me and my family, I already feel incredibly settled and comfortable here, more so than anywhere I’ve lived before, which is a great feeling. With there being better access for me to be able to get out, I’m excited about the prospect of pursuing my photography much more and really focusing on the different photographic genres I’m most keen to explore. And with just being able to get out more, in general, will be a life changing part of it for me and something I can’t wait for.

Leave a Reply

